Festival / Occasion
January 11, Saturday  2nd Saturday
January 23, Thursday Netaji's Birthday
January 25, Saturday  4th Saturday
January 30, Thursday Saraswati Puja
February 8, Saturday  2nd Saturday
February 21, Friday  Maha Shivaratri
February 22, Saturday  4th Saturday
March 9, Monday Doljatra
March 14, Saturday 2nd Saturday
March 28, Saturday  4th Saturday
April 10, Friday Good Friday
April 11, Saturday  2nd Saturday
April 13, Monday Biju Festival
April 14, Tuesday Bengali New Year's Day
April 20, Monday Garia Puja
April 21, Tuesday Additional Holiday for Garia Puja
April 25, Saturday 4th Saturday
May 7, Thursday Buddha Purnima
May 8, Friday Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore
May 9, Saturday 2nd Saturday
May 23, Saturday 4th Saturday
May 25, Monday Id-Ul-Fitr / Bitthday of Kazi Nazrul Islam 
June 13, Saturday 2nd Saturday
June 27, Saturday 4th Saturday
July 11, Saturday 2nd Saturday
July 14, Tuesday Ker Puja
July 25, Saturday 4th Saturday
August 1, Saturday Id-Uz-Zuha(Bakrid)
August 8, Saturday 2nd Saturday
August 12, Wednesday Janmashtami
August 15, Saturday Independence Day
August 19, Wednesday Birthday of Maharaja Bir Bikram Kishore Manikya Bahadur Deb Burman
August 22, Saturday 4th Saturday
September 10, Tuesday Muharram
September 12, Saturday 2nd Saturday
September 17, Thursday Mahalaya
September 26, Saturday 4th Saturday
October 2, Friday Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday
October 10, Saturday 2nd Saturday
October 23, Friday Maha Saptami
October 24, Saturday 4th Saturday
October 26, Monday Vijaya Dasami
October 30, Friday Birthday of Prophet Mohammad / Laxmi Puja
November 14, Saturday 2nd Saturday
November 28, Saturday 4th Saturday
December 12, Saturday 2nd Saturday
December 25, Friday Christmas Day
December 26, Saturday  4th Saturday
Restricted Holidays
January 1, Wednesday New Year's Day
January 15, Wednesday Pous Parban
March 31, Tuesday Basanti Puja
April 6, Monday Mahavir Jayanti
May 1, Friday May Day
May 28, Thursday Jamaisashti
August 3, Monday Jhulanjatra Samapan
September 18, Wednesday Biswakarma Puja
October 14, Wednesday Akheri-Chahar-Sumba
November 16, Monday Bhatridwitiya
November 30, Monday Guru Nanak's Birthday
December 3, Thursday World Disabled Day