GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (PERSONNEL & TRAINING) DEPARTMENT

No.F.2(15)-GA(P&T)/18

Dated, Agartala, the 27 September, 2018.

NOTIFICATION

Consequent upon central deputation of Shri Sanjeev Ranjan, IAS, Chief Secretary, Government of Tripura and in the interest of public service, the Governor is pleased to order that Shri Lalit Kumar Gupta, IAS is appointed as Chief Secretary to the Government of Tripura in the IAS Apex Scale of pay at the Level 17 in the Pay Matrix plus other allowances as admissible from time to time, with effect from the date Shri Sanjeev Ranjan, IAS relinquishes the charge and until further orders.

- 2. On assumption, Shri Lalit Kumar Gupta will hold the charges of the following Departments until further orders:-
 - (i) Home,
 - (ii) General Administration (Confidential & Cabinet),
 - (iii) Forests

By order of the Governor,

(Kuman Alok)
Principal Secretary to the
Government of Tripura.

Copy to :-

- 1. Secretary to the Governor, Tripura, Rajbhavan, Agartala.
- 2. Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Tripura.
- 3. Office of the Deputy Chief Minister, Tripura, Agartala.
- 4. Offices of all Ministers, Tripura.
- 5. All Addl. Chief Secretaries / Principal Secretaries / Secretaries / Special Secretaries, Govt. of Tripura.
- 6. Director General of Police, Tripura, Agartala.
- 7. Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Tripura, Agartala.
- 8. P.P.S. to the Chief Secretary, Tripura.
- 9. Secretary, Govt. of India, Deptt. of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi 110001.
- 10. Research Officer, Career Management Division, Deptt. of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi 110001.
- 11. Accountant General (A &E) / (Audit, Report Section), Tripura, Agartala.

Contd.....P/2.....

- 12. Confidential Section, O/o. the Chief Secretary, Tripura.
- 13. Manager, Govt. Press, Agartala for publication.
- 14. Finance (Estt. Br.) / GA (SA) / GA (AR) / GA (C&C) / Home Department, Agartala.
- 15. All Departments / Heads of Departments, Tripura.
- 16. Treasury Officer, Agartala Treasury No.I, West Tripura.
- 17. Director, Information Technology, Indranagar, Agartala for uploading the same in the State Portal.
- 18. Shri Sanjeev Ranjan, IAS, Chief Secretary, Govt. of Tripura,
- 19. Shri Lalit Kumar Gupta, IAS
- 20. Personal files / Guard file.

Principal Secretary to the Government of Tripura.