Government of Tripura Finance Department

No.F.10(51)-FIN(G)/63(L)

Dated, Agartala, 25th September, 2012.

MEMORANDUM

The undersigned is directed to invite attention to the Finance Department's Memo. No.F.10 (51)-Fin (G)/63(L) dated 3rd September, 2008, subsequent Memo. of even no. dated 4th September, 2008, dated 12th September, 2008, dated 7th September, 2009, dated 21st September, 2010, 2nd September, 2011 and 20th September, 2011 in respect of sanction of "Festival Grant" and to inform that the existing rate of Festival Grant is enhanced from the existing rate as shown in the table below with effective from the financial year 2012-13.

Sl No	Category	Revised rate ¹ of festival grant
1.	Group-C/ Group-D employees/ Employees recruited on fixed pay basis by keeping in abeyance the regular scale posts / Pensioners/ Family Pensioners/ Home Guard/ SPOs / Anganwadi Workers/ Anganwadi Helpers and other similar workers engaged with prior concurrence of the Finance Department.	Rs.700/-
2.	DRWs/ MRWs/ PTW/ Fixed Pay Employee and other similar workers engaged with prior concurrence of the Finance Department.	(Rupees Seven hundred) only per head.
3.	DRWs/ MRWs/ Home Guard/ PTW/ Fixed Pay Employee and other similar workers engaged prior to 01/04/2004 without concurrence of the Finance Department.	

2. All other terms and conditions for sanction of festival grant contained in the aforesaid memo shall remain unchanged. Λ

(N. Darlong) Joint Secretary to the Government of Tripura.

To,

All Departments/Heads of Department. Copy to :-

1. The Principal Secretary to the Governor, Tripura.

2. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Tripura.

- 3. The PS to the Finance Minister.
- 4. The PS/PA to all Ministers.

5. The Accountant General, Tripura, Agartala.

6. The SA & JS to the Chief Secretary, Tripura.

7. The PS to the Additional Chief Secretary, Finance Department.

8. The PS/PA to all Principal Secretary/Commissioner & Secretary/Secretary.

9. The Secretary, Tripura Legislative Assembly, Tripura.

10. The Secretary, Tripura Public Service Commission.

11. The Registrar, Gauhati High Court, Agartala Bench, Agartala.

12. All the Treasury/Sub-Treasury Officers.

Copy also to:-

1. All Commercial Bank/Tripura Gramin Bank/Tripura State Cooperative Bank.

2. The Officer in Charge, NIC, Tripura Unit, Agartala for hosting in the official website.

Festival Grant