No.F.3 (43)-RD/2009/Part-VI Government of Tripura Rural Development Department *****

Dated, 23rd December 2024 Secretariat, Agartala

Views /comments from the public against the names of the shortlisted candidates for the posts of Ombudsperson(s) under MGNREGA.

A meeting of the Selection Committee headed by the Secretary, Revenue, Tribal Welfare etc. Department, Govt. of Tripura (Chairman of the Selection Committee) was held on the 16th December, 2024 for selecting a panel of candidates for the posts of Ombudsperson(s) under MGNREGA in West Tripura, Sepahijala, Khowai, Dhalai and South Tripura Districts.

Altogether 09 applications were received, Out of them, after detailed examination by the committee the following candidates were selected for the post of Ombudspersons:

Sl No	Name and address of Applicant	Decision
1	Sri Sanjoy Chakraborty, Jogendranagar, Near Agradoot club, Agartala-799004	Shortlisted for West Tripura District
2	Sri Khokan Bhowmik, Kumaritilla, PO-Kunjaban, West Tripura, Agartala-799006, Mobile: 9436526135	Shortlisted for Sepahijala District
3	Sri Bhanu Lodh, Qtr No-09/Block-B, Type-III, PWD Quarter Complex, Gandhighat, Agartala-799001, Mobile: 9436560988	Shortlisted for Khowai District
4	Sri Nripendra Ch. Biswas, Sinaihani, Ushabazar, PO-Aerodrome, Agartala, West Tripura Pin :799009, Mobile: 9436566897	Shortlisted for Dhalai District
5	Sri Paritosh Biswas, PO : Renters Colony, Near Jogendra Nagar Rail Station, PS: East Aralia, Pin :799004, Mobile: 8837015045	Shortlisted for South Tripura District

As per the selection process, prior to appointment, the panel of the above shortlisted candidates are being published in the official websites of the Rural Development Department of the State and the Tripura State Portal to invite comments from the public. Such comments/complaints (if any) should be sent by normal/speed post/registered post and should be addressed to the "Secretary, R.D Department, New Secretariat Complex, Agartala, West Tripura, Pin-799006 and should reach before 22nd January, 2025. Comments received after the due date will not be entertained. On expiry of 30 (thirty) days of publication (i.e. after 22nd January 2025), the received comments (if any), will be examined by the selection committee. Afterwards appropriate actions will be taken as per the requirement of the department.