No.F.7(9)/TSCA/D&HDW/2013/3899-3966

Government of Tripura

Department of Industries and Commerce (Information Technology)

Agartala-799006, Tripura

Dated, the 19 September, 2015

MEMORANDUM

Subject: Introduction of Revenue Model for Updating of the Tripura State Portal and Departmental Websites.

Under the guidelines of 'SSDG (State Service Delivery Gateway) and SP (State Portal)' project, it was provisioned to engage a Content Service Provider (CSP) for updating contents in the Tripura State Portal and the shortlisted Departmental Websites. The project was fully funded by Department of Electronics and IT, GoI. However, funding for CSP provision has been discontinued by GoI from February 12, 2015.

- 2. To continue the support to the State Government Departments, for content updating / maintaining of websites, an in-house team had been constituted under 'Tripura State Computerisation Agency' (TSCA) by the Directorate of Information Technology, Govt. of Tripura. The team has been developing and maintaining the Tripura State Portal and the Departmental Websites of different departments since expiration of the contract with CSP.
- 3. To incur the expenses of the in-house team, a revenue model has been formulated and introduced by imposing nominal charges as service fees, with the approval of the Chief Secretary, Govt. of Tripura (Chairman, of 'Tripura State Computerisation Agency'), vide U.O.No. 3907-CS/15 dated August 20, 2015;.

4. Service fees are stated below:

Sl. No.	Activity	Service Fee
1	Development of new CMS based website	₹30,000/-
2	Conversion of a static website to CMS based website	₹ 20,000/-
3	Yearly charge for website maintenance	₹ 30,000/-

5. Also Departments willing to develop new websites or to get included into the shortlisted category for maintenance of their websites by IT Dept., are requested to send an official letter / proposal to the Directorate of Information Technology, ITI Road, Indranagar, Agartala – 799 006, Govt. of Tripura.

(Puneet Agarwal)
Secretary, IT
Govt. of Tripura

To

1.	The DGP/ PCCF, Tripura, Agartala.	
2.	The Principal Secretary/Secretary, Govt. of Tripura.	
3.	DM & Collector, West/ South/Dhalai/North Tripur	
4.	All Heads of Department, Government of Tripura.	
5.	The Commissioner, AMC/Taxes & Excise.	

Copy to:

PPS to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Tripura.