

(4)-Law/LA/04/7563-79

Dated, Agartala, May, 2022

## NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of the direction of the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India in Vishaka & Ors Vs. The State of Rajasthan & Ors in W.P. (C) No.666-670 of 1992 and W.P.(C) No. 173-177 of 1999 and direction of the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India dated 08.01.2018 in W.P.(C) No. 1224 of 2017 in the Matter of Initiative for inclusion Foundation & Anr Vs. Union of India & Ors; and as per Section-4 of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 read with Rule, 2013; the Internal Compliant Committee (ICC) consisting of the following members is hereby reconstituted for the LR's Establishment:-

1. Smt. Anita Debbarma

: Presiding Officer.

Under Secretary, Law

2. Smt. Dalia Saha

: Member.

Ld. Advocate

3. Shri Bhajan Debnath

: Member.

Section Officer, LR's Estt.

4. Smt. Basanti Das

: Member Secretary.

Accountant, LR's Estt.

5. Smt. Nabamita Some LDC, LR's Estt.

: Member.

## The complaint Committee shall-

- Monitor the complaint(s) relating to sexual harassment of working women of the Department and to look into the matters of appropriate Redressal mechanism in that regard.
- 2) Receive and inquire into the complaint(s) of sexual harassment of working women within the Department, made directly to the Committee, for time bound disposal.
- 3) Render advice to the appropriate authority on its own motion or otherwise, on the complaint(s), including the following points:
  - a) Whether any conduct amounts to specific offence under IPC or any other law for the time being in force;
  - b) Shall submit report to the LR & Secretary, Law, Government of Tripura after making inquiry into the complaints received;
  - c) Action to be taken on specific complaint(s);

d) Make an annual report to the LR & Secretary, Law, Government of Tripura.

LR & Secretary, Law Government of Tripura Copy to:-

- 1) The Principal Secretary/Secretary to H.E the Governor, Tripura.
- 2) The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Tripura, Agartala.
- 3) P.S to Chief Secretary, Tripura, Government of Tripura.
- 4) The Principal Secretary/Secretary to the GA (SA) Department, Government of Tripura.
- 5) The Principal Secretary/Secretary to the GA (P&T) Department, Government of Tripura.
- 6) The Principal Secretary/Secretary to the GA (AR) Department, Government of Tripura.
- 7) P.S. to LR & Secretary, Law Department, Government of Tripura.
- 8) The Principal Secretary/Secretary to the GA (P&S) Department, Government of Tripura.
- 9) The Director of SW & SE, Government of Tripura, Abhoynagar, Agartala.
- 10) The Manager, Government Press for publication in the next issue of Tripura Gazette.
- 11) The SIO, NIC, Tripura with a request to public this Notification in the Notice Section of the official website of the Law Department, Government of Tripura.
  - 12) The Director of IT, Government of Tripura, Indranagar, Agartala with a request to publish this Notification in the notice section of the official website of the Law Department, Government of Tripura.

13) All Persons	concerned	
(Sri/Smt		

(Biswaytt Palit)
LR & Secretary, Law
Government of Tripura