

NO.F.2 (28)/EC/DC/GEN-ELEC/2020/ 56-22

Date:- 17/02/2020.

NOTIFICATION

The undersigned, in exercise of the power vested under Sub-rule (1) of Rule- 18 of the Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Election and conduct of Business) Rules 1985, as amended from time to time, hereby appoints, the following Officers as District Election Officer of the concerned District.

SI. No	Name of the District	Designation of the Officer(s) to be appointed as District Election Officer
1	North Tripura	DM & Collector, North Tripura
2	Unakoti	DM & Collector, Unakoti
3	Dhalai	DM & Collector, Dhalai
4	Khowai	DM & Collector, Khowai
5	West	DM & Collector, West Tripura
6	Sepahijala	DM & Collector, Sepahijala
7	Gomati	DM & Collector, Gomati
8	South	DM & Collector, South Tripura

The District Election Officer shall co-ordinate and supervises all works in the District and in the area within his jurisdiction in connection with the preparation of Electoral Rolls and conduct of General Elections to the District Council, 2020.

To

1-8) All District Election Officers.

17/02/2020. (M.L. Dev)

Election Commissioner for District Council.

Copy to:

- 1. The Secretary to H.E. the Governor, Tripura, for kind information of H.E. Governor
- 2. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Tripura for kind information
- 3. The Chief Electoral officer, Tripura for kind information.
- 4. The Secretary, Tribal Welfare Department. Govt. of Tripura, for kind information.
- 5. The Chief Executive Officer, TTAADC, Khumulwng for kind information.
- 6. The Director of Tribal Welfare Department, Govt. of Tripura for kind information.
- 7. The Director, GA (Printing & Stationery) Department, Govt. of Tripura, Agartala for kind information, with a request to arrange publication of the above Notification in an extraordinary issue of the Tripura Gazette and supply 50(fifty) copies of the aforesaid Notification to the office of the Secretary to the Election Commissioner for District Council, Gurkhabasti, Agartala at an early date.

(P. Bhatta harjee) Secretary to the Election Commissioner for District Council