STATE ELECTION COMMISSION TRIPURA: AGRATALA

No.F.1(2)-SEC/MUNC/GEN-ELEC/2020/ 15625-66

DATE:-

09 /07/2020

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the Power vested under Sub-Rule (1) of Rule-4 of the Tripura Municipalities (Conduct of Election) Rules- 1995 read with Sub-Rule (1) of Rule-4 of the Tripura Municipalities (Registration of Electors) Rules, 1995 as amended from time to time, the undersigned appoints the following District Magistrates as District Municipal Election Officers (DMEOs) in respect of the District shown against each in the table below for conduct of the ensuing General-Election to Municipalities, 2020.

SI. No	District Magistrate appointed as District Municipal Election Officer (DMEO)	Name of the District
1.	District Magistrate & Collector, North Tripura.	North Tripura
2.	District Magistrate & Collector, Unakoti.	Unakoti
3.	District Magistrate & Collector, Dhalai.	Dhalai
4.	District Magistrate & Collector, Khowai.	Khowai
5.	District Magistrate & Collector, West Tripura.	West Tripura
6.	District Magistrate & Collector, Sepahijala.	Sepahijala
7.	District Magistrate & Collector, Gomati.	Gomati
8.	District Magistrate & Collector, South Tripura.	South Tripura

As per Sub-Rule (2) & (3) of Rule-4 of the Tripura Municipalities (Conduct of Election) Rules-1995, the District Municipal Election Officer shall supervise the preparation of Electoral Rolls and the conduct of all elections within his jurisdictions under these rules, subject to the superintendence, direction and control of the Election Commission.

The District Municipal Election Officer shall perform such other functions as may be entrusted

by the Election Commission.

State Election Commissioner

M.L Dev

Tripura

To

The District Magistrate,

North/Unakoti/Dhalai/Khowai/West/Sepahijala/Gomati & South Tripura District.

09/07/2020

Page-2.

Copy to:-

- 1. The Principal Secretary to His Excellency of Governor, Tripura.
- 2. The Chief Secretary, Government of Tripura, Agartala.
- 3. The Director General of Police, Tripura.
- 4. The Secretary, Urban Development Department, Government of Tripura.
- 5. The Chief Electoral Officer, Election Department, Government of Tripura.
- 6. The Director, Urban Development Department, Government of Tripura.
- 7. The Superintendent of Police (s), West Tripura, Sephaijala, Gomati, South Tripura, Khowai, Dhalai, Ungkoti, North Tripura District.
- 8. The Sub-Divisional Magistrate(s) Dharmanagar, Panisagar, Kailashahar, Kumarghat, Ambassa, Kamalpur, Khowai, Teliamura, Mohanpur, Jirania, Sadar, Sonamura, Bishalgarh Udaipur, Amarpur, Santirbazar, Belonia & Subroom Sub-Division
- 9. The Sub-Divisional Police Officer (s) Dharmanagar, Panisagar, Kailashahar, Kumarghat, Ambassa, Kamalpur, Khowai, Teliamura, Mohanpur, Jirania, Sadar, Sonamura, Bishalgarh Udaipur, Amarpur, Santirbazar, Belonia & Subroom Sub-Division

Copy also forwarded to:-

- 1. The Director GA (Printing & Stationery) Department, Government of Tripura with a request to arrange Printing of the Notification in the Extra-Ordinary issue of Official Gazette, 10 (Ten) copies of the Gazette Notification may be please send to the State Election Commission immediately on publication of the Notification.
 - The Director, IT Department, Government of Tripura with the request to upload the same in the State website and website of the State Election Commission.

(P.Bhattacharjee)
Secretary
State Election Commission
Tripura