GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (PERSONNEL & TRAINING) DEPARTMENT

No.F.2(14)-GA (P&T)/2021

Dated, Agartala, the 13 July, 2021.

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of Rule-7(2)(ii) of the Tripura Secretariat Services Rules, 1989 read with amendment of the said Rules, 1990, the Governor, in consultation with the Tripura Public Service Commission, is pleased to appoint the following Grade-II (Under Secretary) Officers of the Tripura Secretariat Service to the post of Grade-I(b) (Deputy Secretary) of the service, on ad-hoc basis as a one time measure in the pay at the Level-16 of the Tripura State Pay Matrix, 2018 with prospective date subject to final outcome of S.L.P (C) No.19765 – 19767 of 2015 pending in the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India:-

SI. No.	Name of Officer
(i)	Shri Saurav Kumar Debbarma (ST)
(ii)	Shri Subrata Kumar Das (SC)
(iii)	Smt. Anima Debbarma (ST)
(iv)	Smt. Hena Debbarma (ST)
(v)	Smt. Malina Rema (ST)
(vi)	Shri Amal Debbarma (No.2) (ST)

- 2. Their pay etc. shall be fixed as per normal rules.
- 3. The above Officers shall continue to hold the post presently held by them until further orders.
- 4. The appointment on ad-hoc promotion as one time measure shall be on the following conditions:-
 - (i) Appointment on Promotions are allowed purely on ad-hoc basis subject to final outcome of the SLP pending before the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India.
 - (ii) No inter-se seniority shall be determined / published in respect of these ad-hoc promotions.
 - (iii) This ad-hoc appointment on promotion shall not be treated as regular appointment on promotion.

By order of the Governor,

(Md. H. Rahaman)

Under Secretary to the Government of Tripura.

Copy to:-

- 1. Secretary to the Governor, Tripura, Agartala.
- 2. Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Tripura, Agartala.
- 3. Office of the Deputy Chief Minister, Tripura, Agartala.
- 4. Offices of all Ministers, Tripura.
- 5. All Principal Secretaries / Secretaries / Special Secretaries, Government of Tripura.
- 6. PS to the Chief Secretary, Government of Tripura.
- 7. Secretary, Tripura Public Service Commission, Agartala.
- 8. The Accountant General (A&E), Tripura.
- 9. Finance (Estt./Genl./Budget Br.) / GA(SA)/Home/GA(AR) Department, Agartala.
- 10. Treasury Officer, Agartala Treasury No.I & II, West Tripura.
- Director, Information Technology, Agartala with request to upload in the State Portal.
- 12. Manager, Tripura Government Press, Agartala for publication.

Directorate of IT./TSCA.

- 13. Officers concerned.
- 14. Personal files / Guard file.

(Md. H. Rahaman)
Under Secretary to the Government of Tripura.

No. Date 16/07/2021 St