# No. F.4(5)-GA (P)/2024 GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (POLITICAL) DEPARTMENT

Dated, Agartala, the 20th May, 2024

#### **MEMORANDUM**

Subject: - Sad demise of H.E. Dr. Seyyed Ebrahim Raisi, President of the Islamic Republic of Iran and H.E. Hossein Amir-Abdollahian, Foreign Minister of the Islamic Republic of Iran.

The undersigned is directed to inform all concerned that it has been learnt with profound regret that H.E. Dr. Seyyed Ebrahim Raisi, President of the Islamic Republic of Iran and H.E. Hossein Amir-Abdollahian, Foreign Minister of the Islamic Republic of Iran have passed away in a helicopter crash.

- 2. As a mark of respect to the departed dignitaries, the Government of India has decided that there will be one day's State Mourning on 21.05.2024 (Tuesday) throughout India. On the day of Mourning, the National Flag will be flown at half mast throughout India on all buildings where the National Flag is flown regularly and there will be no Official Entertainment on the day. Copy of the instruction of Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India is enclosed for ready reference.
- 2. All concerned are therefore, requested to take necessary action in this regard accordingly.

Enclo: As stated above

(Manoj Kutar Saha) Deputy Secretary to the Government of Tripura

## Copy to:-

- 1. The Secretary to the Hon'ble Governor of Tripura, Raj Bhavan, Agartala.
- 2. The Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tripura, Agartala.
- 3. The PPS to the Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tripura, Agartala.
- 4. The PS to the Hon'ble Speaker, Tripura Legislative Assembly.
- 5. The PS/PA to all Ministers, Tripura, Agartala.
- 6. The PS to the Deputy Speaker, Tripura Legislative Assembly.
- 7. The PS to the Chief Secretary, Tripura.
- 8. The Director General of Police, Tripura, Agartala.
- 9. The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Tripura.
- 10. All Principal Secretaries/Secretaries/Special Secretaries, Government of Tripura.
- 11. The Vice Chancellor, Tripura Central University.

- 12. The Vice Chancellor, Maharaja Bir Bikram University.
- 13. The Registrar General, The High Court of Tripura, Agartala.
- 14. The Chief Executive Officer, TTAADC, Khumulung.
- 15. The Secretary, Tripura Legislative Assembly.
- 16. The Secretary, Tripura Public Service Commission.
- 17. All District Magistrate & Collectors, Tripura.
- 18. All Superintendents of Police, Tripura.
- 19. The Director, ICA Department, Tripura, Agartala with request to arrange wide publicity through the Doordarshan Kendra, Agartala, All India Radio, Agartala and local Print and Electronic Media.
- 20. The Municipal Commissioner, Agartala Municipal Corporation.
- 21. All Departments/Heads of Departments, Government of Tripura.
- 22. The Special Chief Resident Commissioner, Tripura Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 23. The Additional/Joint Resident Commissioner, Tripura Bhavan, Pretoria Street, Kolkata.
- 24. The Additional / Joint Resident Commissioner, Tripura Bhavan, Guwahati.
- 25. All Sub-Divisional Magistrates, Tripura
- 26. All Block Development Officers, Tripura.
- 27. The Station Director, Doordarshan Kendra, Agartala.
- 28. The Station Director, All India Radio, Agartala.
- 29. The Secretary, Tripura Board of Secondary Education, Agartala.

(Manoj Kumar Saha) Deputy Secretary to the Government of Tripura

### CRASH

#### WIRELESS MESSAGE

FROM MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS, NEW DELHI

TO CHIEF SECRETARIES OF ALL STATE GOVERNMENTS & UNION

TERRITORIES

REPEAT SECRETARIES TO GOVERNORS/LT. GOVERNORS /

ADMINISTRATORS OF ALL UNION TERRITORY

ADMINISTRATIONS

NO. 3/1/2024-PUBLIC

DATED 20/05/2024

H.E. DR. SEYYED EBRAHIM RAISI, PRESIDENT OF THE ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF IRAN AND H.E. HOSSEIN AMIR-ABDOLLAHIAN, FOREIGN MINISTER OF THE ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF IRAN HAVE PASSED AWAY IN A HELICOPTER CRASH (.) AS A MARK OF RESPECT TO THE DEPARTED DIGNITARIES, THE GOVERNMENT OF INDIA HAS DECIDED THAT THERE WILL BE ONE DAY'S STATE MOURNING ON 21.05.2024 (TUESDAY) THROUGHOUT INDIA (.) ON THE DAY OF MOURNING, THE NATIONAL FLAG WILL BE FLOWN AT HALF MAST THROUGHOUT INDIA ON ALL BUILDINGS WHERE THE NATIONAL FLAG IS FLOWN REGULARLY AND THERE WILL BE NO OFFICIAL ENTERTAINMENT ON THE DAY (.)

20/5/2024

(PANDEY PRADEEP KUMAR)
DEPUTY SECRETARY TO THE GOVERNMENT OF INDIA
MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS
TEL 011-23093101

Dated: 20th May, 2024

#### No. 3/1/2024 - Public

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. President's Secretariat, Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi
- Vice -President's Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 3. Prime Minister's Office, South Block, New Delhi.
- 4. Cabinet Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 5. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 6. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 7. Registrar General, Supreme Court of India, New Delhi
- 8. Registrar, Delhi High Court, New Delhi.
- 9. Director General, CPWD, Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 10. Chief Engineer, New Delhi Zone, CPWD, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 11. PIO, PIB, New Delhi, with the request that necessary publicity may be given in this regard.
- 12. DG (Media & Communication), MHA.
- 13. The Director General, All India Radio, Akashwani Bhavan, New Delhi with the request that announcement regarding Half-masting of the National Flag and observance of State Mourning may be made.
- 14. The Director General, Doordarshan, Akashwani Bhawan, New Delhi with the request that announcement regarding the Half-masting of the National Flag and observance of State Mourning may be made.
- 15. Secretaries of all Ministries/ Departments of the Government of India.
- 16. Foreign Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs, South Block, New Delhi
- 17. Head of all attached & Subordinate Offices of the Ministry of Home Affairs.
- 18. Chief of Protocol, Ministry of External Affairs, South Block, New Delhi.
- 19. Joint Secretary (Coord.), Ministry of External Affairs, South Block, New Delhi.
- 20. Joint Secretary (PAI), Ministry of External Affairs, New Delhi.
- 21. Under Secretary, (D-Ceremonials), Ministry of Defence, South Block, New Delhi
- 22. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Secretariat, IP Estate, New Delhi.
- 23. Deputy Secretary (P), Office of Comptroller & Auditor General of India, New Delhi.
- 24. Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, New Delhi.
- 25. Secretary, Central Vigilance Commission, New Delhi.
- 26. Protocol & Security Officer, Reserve Bank of India, New Delhi.
- 27. DG (News), AIR Parliament Street, New Delhi.
- 28. DGs of all Central Armed Police Forces.
- 29. CEO, NITI Aayog, New Delhi.
- 30. Resident Commissioner of all State Governments / UT Administrations.

2015/2024

(PANDEY PRADEEP KUMAR)
DEPUTY SECRETARY TO THE GOVERNMENT OF INDIA
MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS

TEL 011-23093101

Copy to:-PS to HM/ PS to MOS(N)/ PS to MOS (AM)/ PS to MOS(NP)/PSO to HS/ PSO to Secy. (BM)