

Published by Authority EXTRAORDINARY ISSUE

Agartala, Tuesday, August 20, 2019 A. D., Sravana 29, 1941 S. E.

PART--I-- Orders and Notifications by the Government of Tripura, The High Court, Government Treasury etc.

GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA FOOD, CIVIL SUPPLIES & CONSUMER AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT

No.F.15-1(36)-LIT/DF/2017(NFSA-SFC)/9061-67

Dated, Agartala the 14thAugust, 2019.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 16 of the National Food Security Act, 2013 read with of rule 9 of the Tripura Food Security rules 2016, the Governor of Tripura is pleased to re-constitute the **Tripura State Food Commission** (TSFC) constituted under the said section of the Act with the following composition:

1.	Smt Saumya Gupta, IAS	Chairperson
2.	Shri Nripendra Chandra Sharma, TCS SSG	Member
3.	Shri Ratnajit Debbarma, TCS SSG	Member
4.	Shri Asim Saha, TCS, Gr-I	Member
5.	Shri Rajesh Kumar Das, TCS, Gr-I	Member
6.	Smt Amrita Majumder, TCS, Gr-II	Member
7.	Shri L T Darlong, TCS SSG	Member Secretary
	-	

2. The aforesaid functionaries shall, in addition to their regular assignment in State Administration, continue to hold the aforesaid position in the Commission as per the terms & conditions, if any, as may be fixed by the State Government from time to time and function/power/procedure of TSFC shall be determined in accordance with the relevant provision of NFS Act 2013 and Tripura Food Security Rules 2016 issued thereunder.

3. This is issued in continuation of the Notification issued vide No. F.15-1(13)-LIT/DF/2016(Part-A)/(NFSA-SFC)/14503 and in supersession of Notifications issued vide even No. 191 dated 02.01.2018 and No. 180-90 dated 02.01.2018.

(Dr. D. Basu)

Secretary to the Government of Tripura

Printed at the Tripura Government Press, Agartala.