## GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA FINANCE DEPARTMENT

## NO.F.10(2)-FIN(G)/2015

Dated, Agartala, the

Jan./Feb., 2017

2nd

## MEMORANDUM

Subject: Ceiling on consumption of Petrol / Diesel for Government vehicles.

In partial modification of this Department Memorandum No.F.10(22)-FIN(G)/2003 dated  $23^{rd}$  April, 2004 it has been decided by the Government to fix the following ceilings in regard to the consumption of Petrol / Diesel for Government vehicles:-

Mileage of Government Vehicle				
SI. No.	Model	Fuel	Mileage upto 1 <sup>st</sup> 5 year	Mileage after 5 year
1.	Maruti CIAZ	Petrol	12	11
2.	Maruti SX4	Petrol	12	11
3.	Maruti Swift D'Zire	Petrol	12	11
4.	Maruti Esteem	Petrol	10	9
5.	Maruti Omni	Petrol	12	11
6.	Maruti Gypsy	Petrol	10	9
7.	Maruti Ertiga	Petrol	10	9
8.	Maruti Swift	Petrol	12	11
9.	Maruti Celerio	Petrol	12	11
10.	Maruti Wagon R	Petrol	12	11
11.	Maruti Eeco	Petrol	11	10
12.	M&M Bolero	Diesel	12	11
13.	M&M Scorpio	Diesel	12	11
14.	M&M Xylo	Diesel	12	11
15.	TATA Sumo Gold	Diesel	11	10
16.	TATA Indica Ev2	Diesel	12	11
17.	TATA Indigo ECS	Diesel	12	11
18.	TATA Winger	Diesel	10	9
19.	Toyota Innova	Diesel	10	9
20.	Ambassador	Petrol	10	9
21.	M&M Diesel Jeep	Diesel	8	7
22,	M&M-Petrol Jeep	Petrol	7	6
23.	Tata Truck 407	Diesel	6	5

All officers using government vehicles shall issue suitable instructions to the drivers to take certain precautionary measures which will help in saving the petrol / diesel and give better kilometer age for the vehicles.

2. It has been decided that no petrol / diesel should be issued beyond the permissible consumption level. It is the responsibility of the officer using the vehicles to ensure that petrol / diesel consumption does not exceed the prescribed ceilings. Any excess consumption shall be recovered from the drivers.

Contd. to page-2

Das -

3. A quarterly return on consumption of petrol / diesel as per Proforma enclosed in the Memo.No.F.10(22)-FIN(G)/2003 dated April  $23^{rd}$ , 2004 should be sent to the Transport Department by the first of the following month.

4. This would take effect from 1<sup>st</sup> February, 2017.

@as. 2017.

( G. Das ) Under Secretary to the Government of Tripura

To:

All Departments/Heads of Department.

Copy to :-

- 1. The Secretary to the Governor, Tripura
- 2. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister
- 3. The P.A. to Finance Minister
- 4. The P.A. to all Ministers
- 5. The P.S. to the Chief Secretary
- 6. The P.S./P.A. to the Principal Secretary, Finance
- 7. The P.S./P.A. to all Principal Secretaries/Commissioners & Secretaries
- 8. The P.A. to All Secretaries
- 9. The Accountant General (A&E), Tripura
- 10. The Accountant General (Audit), Tripura
- 11. / All Treasury / Sub-Treasury Officers
- The Director, IT, Indranagar, Agartala with request to upload the same in the website of Finance Department under the State Portal.