## GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (PERSONNEL & TRAINING) DEPARTMENT

No.F.2(10)-GA(P&T)/14:

Dated, Agartala, the \ June, 2019.

## NOTIFICATION

In the interest of public service, the Governor is pleased to order as follows with immediate effect and until further orders:-

i) Shri U. Venkateswarlu, IAS, Additional Chief Secretary to Governor, Tripura is appointed as Chief Secretary to the Government of Tripura in the IAS Apex Scale of pay at the Level 17 of the Pay Matrix plus other allowances as admissible from time to time.

On assumption, Shri U. Venkateswarlu, IAS will hold the charges of the following Departments until further orders:-

- (a) General Administration (Confidential & Cabinet).
- (b) Planning (including Statistics).

Shri Venkateswarlu will also hold the charge of Chairman, Executive Committee, Tripura Skill Development Mission, in addition and until further orders.

- ii) Shri T. K. Chakma, Secretary, Govt. of Tripura, G.A. (SA) and GA (Political) Departments will also hold the charge of Secretary to Governor, Tripura, in addition.
- ii) In continuation of this Department Notification of even number dated 29<sup>th</sup> May, 2019, Shri Manoj Kumar, IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, Govt. of Tripura will continue to hold the charges of Power, Finance and Forest Departments.
- iii) In continuation of this Department Notification of even number dated 29<sup>th</sup> May, 2019, Shri Kumar Alok, IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, Govt. of Tripura will continue to hold the charges of Home (excluding Jail & Fire Service) and G.A (P&T) Departments alongwith additional charge of Additional Chief Secretary to Chief Minister, Tripura. All files relating to the G.A. (P&T) Department pertaining to transfer & postings, leave and promotion of All India Service Officers shall be routed through the Chief Secretary, Tripura.

By order of the Governor,

(Animesh Das)

Deputy Secretary to the Government of Tripura.

Copy to :-

Additional Chief Secretary to the Governor, Tripura, Rajbhavan, Agartala.

2. Additional Chief Secretary to the Chief Minister, Tripura, Agartala.

- 3. Office of the Deputy Chief Minister, Tripura, Agartala.
- Offices of all Ministers, Tripura, Agartala.
- 5. All Principal Secretaries / Secretaries / Special Secretaries, Govt. of Tripura.
- 6. Director General of Police, Tripura, Agartala.
- 7. Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Tripura, Agartala.
- PS to the Chief Secretary, Tripura, Agartala.
- 9. Accountant General (A & E) / (Audit, Report Section), Tripura, Agartala.
- 10. Finance (Estt./Genl. /Budget Br.) / GA (SA) / GA(AR) / GA (C&C) Department, Agartala.
- 11. Chairman-cum-Managing Director, TSECL, Agartala.
- 12. Confidential Section, O/o the Chief Secretary, Tripura, Agartala.
- 13. Manager, Govt. Press, Agartala for publication.
- 14. Director, IT, Indranagar, Agartala with request to upload the same in the State Portal.
- 15. Treasury Officer, Agartala TO.No.I & II, West Tripura.
- 16. Shri U. Venkateswarlu, IAS, Additional Chief Secretary to Governor, Tripura.
- 17. Shri Manoj Kumar, IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, Govt. of Tripura.
- 18. Shri Kumar Alok, IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, Govt. of Tripura.
- 19. Shri T. K. Chakma, Secretary, Govt. of Tripura.
- 20. Personal files / Guard file.

(Animesh Das)

Deputy Secretary to the Government of Tripura.